A Belated Introduction

lech

Hey mates,

Someone in the SCC pointed out that I had never properly introduced myself. While I do admire the balls out blitzkrieg approach in regards to writing, I will go ahead and properly introduce myself to the SCC community.

In game I am a Jita-based trader with way too much time to update orders. My initial Jita experience left something to be desired, but it has since grown on me. I started a column entitled “The ISK Keeper,” which reports on my various adventures and experience throughout the galaxy. I have posted the first one on the SCC, and will (get around to posting the second). I envision releasing installments at monthly intervals, though that is subject to change.

Outside of Eve (because I know you’re curious), let me just say that I speak a good French and decent Spanish, I’ve been gaming for a long time, and I am currently marooned in Europe awaiting extraction =P

I was asked to write for the SCC, an offer I quickly accepted. I’ve always enjoyed writing, generally about subjects that interest me. I would say Eve falls under this category =P There are a great many subjects I hope to touch on in the coming months, ranging from the Lemming quotient to the latest and greatest evolutions in the John Doe chronicles. I will do my best to post when I can, as often as I can, in the interest of providing interesting and reliable information to those who are most interested.

Feel free to convo me in game or send me an evemail, and I will do my best to get in contact with you. Considering the absurd amount of time I spend docked in Jita 4–4, you will most likely be doing me a favor. If you are interested in providing information (scandals are always popular) or would like to see us address a certain subject, don’t hesitate to get in touch. With that said, I look forward to the opportunity of working both with the esteemed SCC staff and for their qualitative supporters. Fly safe!

-L

(Editor: Edited in your mugshot. =p)

~ by Lecherito on May 8, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
