How not to buy goods on the market

The good people in the lounge should have heard of this story last night.

Chat was fun and had just re-logged after setting some S&I jobs on an alt. I then noticed my wallet appeared to be malfunctioning, it was displaying an additional digit.

Rubbing my eyes, I went to recheck exactly what happened and this was what I found:

iteron mark V(Yes, 800mil. Normally goes from anything between 1-1.5mil, fyi)

What can we learn by this? Sort by price. Not by the bonkers default the market gives: by jumps and then some.

No I did not send it back. Finders Keepers. 😀

~ by Selina Candor on May 17, 2009.

3 Responses to “How not to buy goods on the market”

  1. Did you put up a sell order at 800m or someone put up a buy order at that price?

  2. Someone put up a sell order at that price. As he bought from that price, I caught it as I was lowest sell order.

  3. Epic.. Did this with a badger not that long ago :p

Leave a Reply

 
